Announcements‎ > ‎

2003 Australasian Championships

posted Mar 2, 2010, 4:57 AM by Vaughan Castine


To all our Greenwood members who travelled to Sydney in October 2003 with the WA State Teams.

Renae Campbell was named Captain and Andrea Gilbey as Vice Captain for the Women's Team. Also representing Greenwood were:

  • Gemma De Knock
  • Lisa Ammoscato
  • Jane Padgett
  • Lydia Padgett
  • Pia Kilburn
  • Linda Towill
  • Anna Haynes

Special mention to Renae, Gemma and Lydia on their selection in the 2003 Australasian Squad.

Representing Greenwood for the Mens WA Team were:

  • Matt Sullivan
  • Eoin Carrberry
  • Andrew Ward
  • Paul Lambert
  • Tom Kennedy
  • Aaron Vaughan

Congratulations to Andrew on being named Vice Captain.


Jason Haynes was the only Greenwood member represented on the WA Minors Team.


It was a challenging campaign for our travelling squads this year. All States proving tough competition. NSW defeated WA in the Women's Semi Finals by only 2 points and SA beating the WA Men by 1 point in their Semi. The tournament ended for the WA Minors in the Semis going down to SA by 1 point.

Well Done!

Anna Haynes became the first Woman to Referee a full Australasian Final this year. During a thunderstorm NSW defeated Queensland by 1 point in extra time.